CALL US NOW : +1-800-445-2620
Forums
Go to page  1 [2]
Moderators: Billi Berserker, pixol, silentpyjamas, glacialfury
Author Post
sarasin
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:57PM
Registered Member #525
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:47PM
Posts: 7
I must enetering the text incorrectly. Is this right 'UK, London' or UK, RG9'? Internet access is fine and weather.com does come up
Back to top
sarasin
Wed Aug 24 2005, 04:01PM
Registered Member #525
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:47PM
Posts: 7
So I decided to simply enter London and guess what, I got a choice of Londons. Fine for me but what happens if I'm somewhere else in the UK?
Back to top
sarasin
Wed Aug 24 2005, 04:18PM
Registered Member #525
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:47PM
Posts: 7
Thanks for all your help, much appreciated. Not to push my luck but...... Is there a nice piece of code to add a 5 or 10 day forecast?
Back to top
pixol
Thu Aug 25 2005, 12:58AM
Beware the sloth


Registered Member #3
Joined: Wed Dec 15 2004, 10:41AM
Posts: 732
Weather.com works with most places, seriously. You can enter a remote town in UK, and it should find it The 5/10 day forecast is already built into the data it pulls down. The developer of SharpDesk is now working on a skinnable weather object, where you can use this data.

Yaaaaawwwwnnnnn.... Sloths rule!

Pixol - pixol@sharpe-shell.org
Lead developer of SharpCenter + configuration.
Back to top
version
Thu Aug 25 2005, 07:12AM
3.o

Registered Member #10
Joined: Wed Dec 15 2004, 09:42PM
Posts: 287
the location code for london, uk is: UKXX0085

Read the documentation SharpCore >> Services >> Weather.object

SharpE, a delightful meal morning, noon and night.
Back to top
Vampyrate
Tue Jan 15 2008, 05:34PM
Registered Member #1793
Joined: Mon Jan 14 2008, 06:35PM
Posts: 9
necromancy!

for TD4 i can't get the weatehr to change at all... as in i cant get the location to set. anything im doing wrong about it?

Back to top
steelcaress
Sat May 24 2008, 05:03PM
Registered Member #1998
Joined: Sat May 24 2008, 06:34AM
Posts: 1
I've managed to input the location, and start the service. No data shows.

In the Debug Console, it used to say (for some reason, it doesn't say anything now) "cc.xml update error" and "can't download" or something like that. How do I get the debug console to display that again?

How do I get a neat little window with clouds and such showing the location, weather, etc? I've seen it in screenshots: http://www.sharpe- shell.org/e107_plugins/ autogallery/Gallery/.jpg
(look in the lower right hand corner).

And where is this documentation you're talking about? I looked up something on the wiki, but the weather module is empty. How do I get a neat little window with clouds and such showing the location, weather, etc? I would *love* some documentation.

[ Edited Sat May 24 2008, 05:08PM ]
Back to top
Billi Berserker
Sat May 24 2008, 05:09PM


Registered Member #1
Joined: Mon Dec 13 2004, 01:12AM
Posts: 648
weather.com changed their xml feed.
Will only work with TD4R4.

Currently there is only a module for the bar which is showing weather stuff.
The thing shown in the screenshot is a third party app. We had such things some time ago for SharpDesk, (in the old cvs6 release) - I just haven't had the time to make it work again - sorry

BB - -email-
Lead developer (SharpBar, SharpDesk, SharpTheme, Skin System,)
Back to top
Vampyrate
Mon Feb 23 2009, 09:34PM
Registered Member #1793
Joined: Mon Jan 14 2008, 06:35PM
Posts: 9
so yeah, still not working for me, just got my laptop working in close to a year, and i can't get location to work, or weather to update if i input the information manually. any suggestions?

Back to top
brum74
Tue Feb 24 2009, 06:53AM
Registered Member #2016
Joined: Sat May 31 2008, 08:48AM
Posts: 46
What are you entering in the location? I'll do some tests to see if I can find out what is going on.

Look SharpE, Feel SharpE, Use SharpE

"The only thing I know is that I know nothing" Socrates
Back to top
Go to page  1 [2]  

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System




All trademarks are � their respective owners, all other content is � e107 powered website.
CALL NUS NOW USA : +1-800-445-2620
cript type="text/javascript" src="../../e107_files/e_ajax.js">