CALL US NOW : +1-800-445-2620
Forums
SharpE :: Forums :: SharpE :: SharpE - Service Support   << Previous thread | Next thread >>
weather where?
      >>  
Moderators: Billi Berserker, pixol, silentpyjamas
Author Post
htn
Wed Aug 24 2005, 10:29AM
Registered Member #523
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 10:21AM
:
posts: 1
hi sorry im just very new at this sharpe but uhh how do i choose my location for the weather thing to show the weather at my place.. it shows for atlanta right now and i live in denmark =/ please help me

thanks!
Back to top
Private Message
MoOstick
Wed Aug 24 2005, 11:21AM
Registered Member #509
Joined: Sun Aug 21 2005, 02:56PM
:
posts: 7
Hi there, having had that problem, here is the solution...
Right clik on the sharp core icon (the blue cube) and select View Service Manager), you should the started thingys and stopped ones. There are funny actions on the right hand side of the Weather line, click on the last one and then choose your location...
Hoping that I helped....

Discovering every day...
Back to top
Private Message
sarasin
Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:58PM
Registered Member #525
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:47PM
:
posts: 7
MoOstick said ...
Hi there, having had that problem, here is the solution...
Right clik on the sharp core icon (the blue cube) and select View Service Manager), you should the started thingys and stopped ones. There are funny actions on the right hand side of the Weather line, click on the last one and then choose your location...
Hoping that I helped....



OK, so I'm being thick, please excuse. I can't right click on the sharp core icon - neither right clicking nor left clicking does anything. I presume you're talking about under sharpe components?

Seperate question. How do I get a group of objects to be the same width regardless of the length of text?

Thanks
Back to top
Private Message
pixol
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:05PM
Pixolated


Registered Member #3
Joined: Wed Dec 15 2004, 10:41AM
:
posts: 534
The blue cube in the System Tray, double click it.

Pixol - pixol@sharpe-shell.org
Lead developer of SharpCore + Core Services
Back to top
Private Message
sarasin
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:17PM
Registered Member #525
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:47PM
:
posts: 7
Thanks got that. I put in UK, London or postcode, nothing happens? What's the second non editable box for?
Back to top
Private Message
pixol
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:18PM
Pixolated


Registered Member #3
Joined: Wed Dec 15 2004, 10:41AM
:
posts: 534
Displays the search results, After clicking "Search"

Pixol - pixol@sharpe-shell.org
Lead developer of SharpCore + Core Services
Back to top
Private Message
sarasin
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:21PM
Registered Member #525
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:47PM
:
posts: 7
That's what I wondered, nothing comes up. Is it because it's searching weather.com isntead of weather.co.uk?
Back to top
Private Message
pixol
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:29PM
Pixolated


Registered Member #3
Joined: Wed Dec 15 2004, 10:41AM
:
posts: 534
Its a global service, i use it for a small town in Wales. I have no idea why it would not be working on your computer, as it simply tries to access the url. What does the debug window display? Load SharpConsole.

Pixol - pixol@sharpe-shell.org
Lead developer of SharpCore + Core Services
Back to top
Private Message
sarasin
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:42PM
Registered Member #525
Joined: Wed Aug 24 2005, 02:47PM
:
posts: 7
In the lower dialogue box it simply says 'no results found' (after I loaded the console). Nothing comes up in the console itself. Hmmm
Back to top
Private Message
pixol
Wed Aug 24 2005, 03:45PM
Pixolated


Registered Member #3
Joined: Wed Dec 15 2004, 10:41AM
:
posts: 534
well i just tried with london and it returned results

Pixol - pixol@sharpe-shell.org
Lead developer of SharpCore + Core Services
Back to top
Private Message
      >>  

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System




All trademarks are � their respective owners, all other content is � e107 powered website.
e107 is � e107.org 2002/2003 and is released under the GNU GPL license.