CALL US NOW : +1-800-445-2620
Forums
SharpE :: Forums :: SharpE :: SharpE - Component Support   << Previous thread | Next thread >>
Dell Multimedia Keys
Moderators: Billi Berserker, pixol, silentpyjamas
Author Post
nny777
Thu Sep 07 2006, 03:15PM
Registered Member #1035
Joined: Thu Sep 07 2006, 10:57AM
:
posts: 3
Hey guys! Been away from the SharpE scene for a few years now and I'm loving this new beta version a bunch! Just one question I haven't been able to find an answer to.

I have a Dell Inspiron E1505 with volume, pause, and stop buttons on the front of the laptop, but they don't seem to control the volume when I run SharpE CVS 6 or beta.

They worked with explorer, but I have no idea why they suddenly don't work with SharpE.....

As a side note, the only program I've gotten to recognize the buttons is Winamp, which sees them as bindable under Global Hotkeys. Other than that, no luck so far.

Any help'd be appreciated
SharpE rawks!!11oneone
Back to top
Private Message
starling
Thu Sep 07 2006, 05:37PM

Registered Member #541
Joined: Mon Aug 29 2005, 12:04AM
:
posts: 126
i've heard others complaining of media keys not working properly but for most hardware they're fine. mine is completely unaffected by #E, including displaying on-screen captions.
So *shrugs*

Back to top
Private Message
CodenomicsJester
Thu Sep 07 2006, 06:26PM

Registered Member #505
Joined: Sun Aug 21 2005, 09:43AM
:
posts: 236
the only media keys that i can think of that dont work on my HP are my volume and mute keys, kinda just one of those things that you gotta roll with i think.


Man go in the cage
Cage go in the salsa
Shark in the salsa
Salsa Shark
Back to top
Private Message
nny777
Thu Sep 07 2006, 08:01PM
Registered Member #1035
Joined: Thu Sep 07 2006, 10:57AM
:
posts: 3
Yeah, I'll live. Just wondering if anyone else had the same thing happen to them.

SharpE > Volume Keys, so I'll sleep easy at night

Thx for the replies!
Back to top
Private Message
StRAiT
Sat Sep 30 2006, 04:40AM

Registered Member #488
Joined: Thu Aug 18 2005, 05:55AM
:
posts: 3
I've planned on installing sharpE on my dell inspiron laptop... sure hope it works for me as i use the volume hotkey a lot.
Back to top
Private Message

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System




All trademarks are � their respective owners, all other content is � e107 powered website.
e107 is � e107.org 2002/2003 and is released under the GNU GPL license.